1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support question about android

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by origr15, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. origr15

    origr15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009

    Oct 7, 2009
    31
    0
    15
    very soon im going to buy the galaxy and i know it comes with android 1.5 and i seriously gone through google to find out if and how can i update it to android 1.6 and i cant seem to find an answer , so can i ?

    oh and can i install the sense ui on the galaxy?
     

    Advertisement

  2. z0mbi3

    z0mbi3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009

    Sep 9, 2009
    105
    0
    35
    http://androidforums.com/samsung-i7500/10419-donut-galaxy.html

    Not at this time.
     
  3. origr15

    origr15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009

    Oct 7, 2009
    31
    0
    15
    i read that post but i dont really understand all the talk about .. h8.. i5 and so on..
    can i install donut on the galaxy?
     
  4. bitxboi

    bitxboi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009

    Aug 21, 2009
    323
    6
    36
    you'll have to wait for samsung to build an Android 1.6 spec firmware for the Galaxy, that I expect to be soon
     
  5. origr15

    origr15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009

    Oct 7, 2009
    31
    0
    15
    tnx :D

    after they build it i will use the updating softwere that came with the phone to update it right ?
     
  6. Shayko

    Shayko Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009

    Aug 23, 2009
    63
    2
    16
    don't count on it...
    in Israel we don't get NPS cd with the phone, and according to cellcom and Sunny firmware updates may not be possible.
    you can always update via odin, but it's unofficial.
     
  7. tisti

    tisti Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    145
    5
    36
    If they fix their software.. sure.
     

Share This Page

Loading...