1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root question about clockwork mod recovery

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gregorina, Oct 20, 2011.

  1. gregorina

    gregorina Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I just started putting roms on my droid3. I installed darkdroid and thought it was kinda buggy, so I downloaded monsterrom to try that. I tried to get into recovery but couldn't do it. I downloaded the clockwork mod recovery again and it said it wasn't installed so once I installed it, I could get into recovery again. Is this supposed to happen? When you flash a rom do you have to flash the recovery again?
     

    Advertisement

  2. DeadChex

    DeadChex Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    96
    10
    18

    Yes you have to, its the way the Droid3 recovery works.
     
  3. redsox985

    redsox985 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    537
    71
    78
    Are you using Koush's Droid 3 Bootstrapper or Hashcode's version? Koush's has a check box to enable it whereas Hash's doesn't, and it has to be checked in Koush's version.
     

Share This Page

Loading...