1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

question about flashing bugless beast

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by randysoto, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. randysoto

    randysoto Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    25
    0
    15
    im just about to get my droid back from best buy because it was getting fixed..i just have 2.0 with root. do i have to update to 2.01 in order for BB to flash or can i flash from 2.0? hopefully that make sense lol
     

    Advertisement

  2. MigsArte

    MigsArte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    can i flash BB rom using sholes 2.0.3 smupdater?
     
  3. randysoto

    randysoto Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    25
    0
    15
    you jackin my thread?? haha i dont know too much but i would think not being that they are 2 different roms
     
  4. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    @ randysoto - No need to update, just follow the "Nandroid Backup Installation Instructions:" on Pete's sub-forum.

    @ MigsArte - The SMupdater app only installs Sholes's ROMs.
     
  5. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town

    The master has spoken.
     
  6. MigsArte

    MigsArte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    thanx fellas!

    i wasnt try to jack yer thread, my apologies
     

Share This Page

Loading...