1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Question about the home screen?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kyleboyer5, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. kyleboyer5

    kyleboyer5 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Denver
    I am using a Dinc w/launcher pro. I have my 3rd of 5 screens as my home screen, yet whenever I leave an app or widget or unlock my phone it goes to the 2nd screen from the left. How can I fix this?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Martimus

    Martimus One bite at a time...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    19,535
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19,535
    4,045
    843
    Male
    Engineer
    'neath a cactus
    I could be wrong but I don't think Android (in general) provides you a choice in terms of which home screen is the default. On my Droid X there are 7 home screens... with number 4 being the default (3 to the left and 3 to the right).

    With respect to Launcher Pro I honestly don't know if it provide you that feature. You might want to try hitting the options button to see if you get access to any LP-specific options.

    Edit: According to the Launcher Pro forums there is a setting in Preferences that will allow you to select the default screen. It's under Preferences -> Home Screen Settings

    http://www.launcherpro.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2344
     
  3. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    On your home screen, hit menu > preferences > homescreen settings > default screen.

    Change the number of the default screen to 3.
     
  4. kyleboyer5

    kyleboyer5 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Denver
    Yea that's the problem though. I have it set to the correct screen, when I press the home button from a different screen it goes back to the desired screen, but when exiting apps or Widgets, it goes to different screen
     
  5. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    It goes to the screen you left it on last. That's normal.
     

Share This Page

Loading...