1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General question for non-rooted users

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mandudebrah, Jul 15, 2013.

  1. mandudebrah

    mandudebrah Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    41
    15
    18
    Can anyone non-rooted please provide this info for their phone? I'm running a rom and getting in touch with boost requesting an update to jelly bean. Thank you.

    1. Kernal Version
    2. Android Version
    3. Software Version
    4. Build #
    5.Device available memory
     

    Advertisement

    Blyss likes this.
  2. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    Couldn't one of us flash a stock rom and get that info? I can do that if it will work.
     
    mandudebrah likes this.
  3. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    But it looks like the most recent I can get a stock image for is B08c, no B10.
     
    mandudebrah likes this.
  4. mandudebrah

    mandudebrah Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    41
    15
    18
    I thought about it, just not sure how truly return to stock is. I don't know if something would be slightly altered or not where they would know. you're right there isn't a b10 one.
     
  5. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    Android version is gonna be the same for all. Build number will probably be different between b08c, b10g, etc. Not sure about software version. Device available memory should be the same regardless.

    I'm gonna do it anyway, I'm pretty sure those stock roms are stock enough that that information will be the same. His zip even deroots the phone and restores stock recovery. If someone with pure b10g has the info, that would be better, but it's not a big deal to do this real quick.
     
    mandudebrah likes this.
  6. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    Just gotta backup my current info and I'll have results within the hour.
     
  7. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    BTW I'm really curious why they are asking this... shouldn't they KNOW? The only thing that matters that they asked is device available memory. Everything else is moot as to whether it can run JB or not... which we know it can.
     
  8. dthomas4322

    dthomas4322 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013

    Feb 26, 2013
    22
    11
    18
    Male
    Midwest
    Just found a video of how to root (AFTER the B08c) update and saw a bit of info on the screen,

    Kernel Version:
    2.6.35.7-perf+
    zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT

    Android Version: 2.3.5

    Build Number: N860V1.0.0B08c

    Hardware Version: c4tB

    Memory:
    4 GB internal storage, raw hardware
    2.5 GB internal storage, available to user
    512 MB RAM

    Processor:
    1 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon S2 MSM8655

    Software version: cant find that info yet-- Ill get back to you IF I CAN FIND IT
     
    mandudebrah and Blyss like this.
  9. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    nice thinking outside the box
     
  10. mandudebrah

    mandudebrah Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    41
    15
    18
    it seems pretty irrelevant like some kind of runaround answer or default answer for a large cluster of questions. so we're probably wasting our time, but I'm willing to answer their mundane questions regardless.
     
  11. dthomas4322

    dthomas4322 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013

    Feb 26, 2013
    22
    11
    18
    Male
    Midwest
    I was thinking the same thing, but if we answer all of their questions, something has to happen eventually.......hopefully --- right?
     
  12. dthomas4322

    dthomas4322 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013

    Feb 26, 2013
    22
    11
    18
    Male
    Midwest
    Hhaha thanks :D
     
  13. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    Exactly. A "giving us the runaround" answer lol.

    But yeah, we might as well go along with them, who knows it might work.
     
  14. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    And something went bad because now my phone is bootlooping lol.
     
  15. dthomas4322

    dthomas4322 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013

    Feb 26, 2013
    22
    11
    18
    Male
    Midwest
    Your phone doesnt want to go back to stock! :p
     
  16. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    I seriously think I just bricked my phone, unless I can get to it through ADB. Won't boot, won't recovery... won't nothing.
     
  17. mandudebrah

    mandudebrah Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    41
    15
    18
    damn sorry that happened. well as good a time as any to use the zte warp update tool like skinnyjeans suggested lol. just was hoping for some kind non-rooted sould to give us their b10 specs
     
  18. mandudebrah

    mandudebrah Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    41
    15
    18
    just saw your latest post, blyss. yeah, I've had to use that zte warp update tool to unbrick my phone. I'm really sorry about that
     
  19. dthomas4322

    dthomas4322 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013

    Feb 26, 2013
    22
    11
    18
    Male
    Midwest
    :(
     
  20. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    I think I can get it fixed... as soon as I'm allowed back in the other room(don't ask). But I think I'm abandoning this idea for now.
     
  21. dthomas4322

    dthomas4322 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013

    Feb 26, 2013
    22
    11
    18
    Male
    Midwest
    Good luck! The warpers stand with you
     
  22. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    I have no idea what that was about... fortunately I keep all the necessary files to combat phone armageddon on my sd card... it lives.
     
  23. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    Although it's still throwing errors left and right in TWRP.... maybe not lives? Guess well see.
    "Failed to mount /cache (invalid argument)
    Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
    Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
    Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log"

    etc
     
  24. Blyss

    Blyss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    332
    230
    68
    I think somehow the internal memory REALLY got messed up. And I think I really am gonna have to get cozy with ADB to fix it. Oh what fun!

    Shoulda been so simple...

    *grumble*
     
  25. dthomas4322

    dthomas4322 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013

    Feb 26, 2013
    22
    11
    18
    Male
    Midwest
    I get that sometimes but I just wipe the cache, and then it usually goes away. I never notice any errors while using the phone though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...