1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Question for those with SkyRaider 2.5.2 Sense

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by paugster, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. paugster

    paugster Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    I noticed when I go to add a widget I have two copies of Picture Frame (Android). Does anyone know how to remove the duplicate. Thanks!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. paugster

    paugster Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    Does anyone else with this ROM see two of these?
     
  3. dixonba

    dixonba Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    56
    7
    16
    I saw it. Didn't really bother me though. Not sure how to remove it.
     
  4. jskolm85

    jskolm85 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    25
    3
    16
    IT Manager
    Cleveland, OH
    I see:
    Photo Album
    Photo Frame
    Picture Frame
     
  5. Berry2Droid

    Berry2Droid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    402
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    402
    45
    43
    Assistant Manager for Verizon Wireless
    NJ
    I dont have photo frame or anything else, just 1 picture frame. However, for my one app, Scanner Radio, theres 3 widgets. 1x2 and 2 1x4's..
     
  6. paugster

    paugster Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    I am asking this question for those with the sense one, not vanilla. It seems there is two copies of Picture Frame widget. Is this true for anyone else. THanks!
     
  7. Berry2Droid

    Berry2Droid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    402
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    402
    45
    43
    Assistant Manager for Verizon Wireless
    NJ
    Ah yes, sorry sir. Im not running sense anymore, but appears I have the same problem with a different widget. Im sure its fixable, but probably so hard its not worth the time.
     
  8. djkms

    djkms Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    22
    2
    16
    Going off of memory here but the reason there are 2 picture frame widgets is because one has a black border and the other white...
     
  9. rfurman24

    rfurman24 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    13
    0
    15

    This is correct. I just checked mine. One white, one black.
     

Share This Page

Loading...