1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Question on getting contacts to X

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 16659, Oct 1, 2010.

  1. 16659

    16659 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Just bought a Droid X and love it. I am having trouble getting the contacts from my iphone 3GS to the X. Tried the sinc through microsoft exchange but the contacts dont pop up on the X. Any suggestions???
     

    Advertisement

  2. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    are you able to sync with gmail from the Iphone, that may be one route?
     
  3. 16659

    16659 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    The i phone service doesnt work now. I only have wifi. It appeared to sync and it seems to have transferred to X but I dont see the new contacts...... thx for quick reply
     
  4. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    are you looking in "contacts" or in the "dialer"?
     
  5. 16659

    16659 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    both....
     
  6. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    in "contacts", top right what does it say on the 1st and 2nd line?
    Should be...
    "Contacts: A-Z" and
    "Contacts: All contacts"
    or something like that
     
  7. 16659

    16659 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    yes exactly that.....
     
  8. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    if you touch the words "Contacts: All contacts" it should activate a pulldown menu, are they in there by any chance?

    They should be showing for you with all contacts selected, but I'm just throwing out ideas.
     
  9. 16659

    16659 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    that was it......thx!!!!!!!
     
  10. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    No problem, glad I could help

    send beer and/or jameson :D
     
  11. 16659

    16659 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Lol! I was getting irritated thx again!
     

Share This Page

Loading...