1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Question on Swap

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Larzuk, Jan 13, 2013.

  1. Larzuk

    Larzuk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011

    Jul 2, 2011
    102
    14
    38
    Male
    Hey guys I have a quick question for ya's.

    When I do an exchange within my 30 days at RS, Must I swap the phone back to my Triumph in my account for example before I do the exchange......Or can I just walk in with the phone as it is, being activated, and have it swapped for a new one, At which point I assume I'll just swap the phone in my account to the new phones ID #'s.??

    Sure it's a dumb question, I'm just not sure on this one as I want a smooth transition if you will.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. EazySteve

    EazySteve Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    515
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012

    Sep 10, 2012
    515
    12
    63
    Sacramento, CA
    It should switch pretty quick without going to one of your backup phones. My gf received a replacement from virgin and we switched them out online with no problems. Good thing about radio shack is they will do the switching for you and I'm sure you'll get better support if there are any hick ups which I doubt will happen.

    Curious, why are you swapping?
     
  3. Ted Roo

    Ted Roo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    Dec 29, 2012
    42
    9
    36
    Male
    Network Engineer
    Cobblers Knob, IN
    I would swap first, so they don't use you account :smokingsomb:
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...