1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Questions about Bugless Beast gingerbread

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Nitro504, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. Nitro504

    Nitro504 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Hey all. New here. I have some questions for the gingerbread rom of Bugless beast on the droid. Any help is greatly appreciated.

    First on Hq vids and camcorder. So im using the 1ghz kernel pete put on his site and i noticed when i overclock past like 600 and i record a video, its like broken. Its really choppy and just not right. But when i put on lower the cpu, it works fine. Any help? And also this sometimes, only sometimes, affects when i watch hq vids on youtube.

    Second on texts. So i've noticed sometimes when i send texts, people dont receive them. But before i rooted, this didnt happen at all. Well atleast i dont think. Same thing with receiving texts. sometimes i dont get it or it arrives really late. Is this a prob through the rom?

    And last, can someone explain to me how to use setCPU? i have the sliders set a 800 by 350 and thats what it says on the green words. But the big white numbers above it say 1000 ghz. Wtf?

    Any help would be nice :)


    #Edit: I do not have GPA11 so should i do that first? and if someone could tell me how to flash this rom over GPA10?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    As far as his kernel he even said it wasnt tested and that it might have problems. I would try another kernel and see if you still have this problem. I am using Slayer kernel and running fine.

    I am running GPA12 and so far so good and just have to flash over the old rom. just do a cache wipe and you be good to go.
     
  3. imjehh

    imjehh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    200
    14
    38
    there is no gingerbread bugless beast...are u talking about bugless beast 0.6.2?

    the text problem...i noticed it when i was on GPA10, i wouldnt receive any texts/emails/calls and couldnt send any out, so i had to reboot. Not sure why this happened, but it happened a few times so i stay away from GPA now. I havent noticed ANY of this with BB 0.6.2 *knock on wood*

    Do a search of how to use SetCPU

    why get GPA11? try GPA 12, just came out today

    hope i helped somewhat
     
  4. imjehh

    imjehh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    200
    14
    38
    any lag on GPA12? are you using stock kernel? I want to go to GPA12 but ive had lag problems, with no incoming/outgoing texts :(
     
  5. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    A few times I had some lag but its not constant. I am using Slayer 7 slot lv kernel version 1.6 1000 and have setcpu at 1000/250.


    texts seem to be fine but havent text much. Just text my wife a few times and seems to work fine. Only thing I noticed is the back button seems to not want to work at times and have to hit it a few times to go back from a web page.

    other than that I like it. battery life is way better over stock.
     
  6. imjehh

    imjehh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    200
    14
    38
    Ah ok. I think ill try it again, but this time upgrade from the stock kernel to maybe the 1gHz slayer. Im kind of hesitant because BB 0.6.2 is working very well for me. Thanks!
     
  7. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    if your happy with the BB then stick with it. I did the other one as I just rooted again and wanted to try GB
     
  8. DapCorderman

    DapCorderman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    67
    2
    16
    I've yet to have issues with in/out texts or calls but do have problems with 3g returning after a call, only a reboot recovers, and a problem with the first 2-3 seconds of an incoming call going through speakerphone. A real pain and annoyance especially in public. I'm using GPA12 now but I had the same problems with GPA11.
     
  9. Nitro504

    Nitro504 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Well i just flashed gpa12 and now when i reboot the phone, its just stuck on the m logo. what should i do????
     
  10. skilaufen

    skilaufen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    570
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    570
    88
    78
    Something
    Somewhere
    Did you wipe data/cache? If not I would wipe then reinstall
     
  11. Nitro504

    Nitro504 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    well i did a full reset and everything and it just wasnt working so i restored it and tried again. I just used gpa10 but i got stuck in the boot loop and i gave up. So now im restoring and going back. How do i tell if im still rooted? . i dont like froyo. I had gpa10 working perfectly but this gpa12 seems to be giving alot of trouble. If someone can guide me step by step it would help alot. Sorry for being a noobie :(
     
  12. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Look in your menu. If you have the super user icon there. Then you're rooted. If you don't have that icon you are not rooted.
     
  13. Nitro504

    Nitro504 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    i do have superuser so i am still rooted? okay so what should i do next. i removed both gpa10 and 12 from my nandroid file. i still have update zip in the sd card too. What to do next. ill do all of this tomorrow so if you guys are on can you make sure to look at this post to see if i gotz any more probs? thanks guys, really appreciate it!
     
  14. skilaufen

    skilaufen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    570
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    570
    88
    78
    Something
    Somewhere
    One question is did you install a kernel after gpa 12 or is the problem with gpa12 itself. If it is with gpa12 then you might have gotten a bad download. Try re-downloading wipe data and cache from recovery and then install gpa again from the new download.

    If it doesn't work can you post step by step what you did. It will help us help you. Also what recovery are you running? Clockwork mod, SPRecovery, or the new raid zero recovery?

    Also I don't know why you would lose root but to test it out download titanium back up from the market and try to run it. If it runs you have root if not then you don't. Generally if you have the super user icon you have root, but if you flash the stock unrooted room from ROM Manager it will unroot you but leave the icon.

    One way or another some one here can help you I'm sure.
     
  15. Nitro504

    Nitro504 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Alright well today i worked on my phone and i got GPA12 working! Thanks alot everyone. really appreciate it!
     
  16. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    glad to hear you got it up and running. make sure you make a backup so just encase you have any problems.
     

Share This Page

Loading...