1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Questions about music

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Xgothamite, Nov 25, 2009.

  1. Xgothamite

    Xgothamite Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    I successfully downloaded some music from my Mac -- Itunes -- but when I play a song -- I don't know how to close the music app. I can pause it, but don't now how to fully close the program.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ibevamp

    ibevamp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    download Taskiller from the market. you can kill running processes that way.
     
  3. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Know bug - there is no stop nor exit on hte default (native) music player.

    I recommend Advanced Task Manager (free) over Taskiller.
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    I recommend Force Close Button

    [​IMG]
     
  5. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Nice alternative to loading a major app.

    I likey!

    Except that it only does apps that are the currently open one. If an app is in the background and hosing, this won't help much....

    But I still like it.
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Yup, but I tend to use TaskPanel for that, to be honest with StartUp auditor running I abrely need to go in and close any background apps..
     

Share This Page

Loading...