1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Questions for people who have switched from haykuro to jf and vice versa

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by yohn, May 19, 2009.

  1. yohn

    yohn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 19, 2009

    May 19, 2009
    17
    0
    15
    When you switch builds is it the same as putting the original jf build on...

    ex. putting it on sd.. rename it update.. then power phone off.. hold home and end... alt+w to wipe.. then alt+s to apply it and let it reboot? or is there a different process when switching cupcake builds..

    sorry im a newbie at rooting i just did it yesterday

    thanks for any help you can give!
    --------------------------------------------------

    EDIT: Also do you guys think you can give me a link to the other builds, haykuros, the dudes, etc.. i was looking but there is so many different downloads i want to make sure i get the right one..

    thanks alot!!!!!!!!!!

    --------------------------------------
     

    Advertisement

  2. yohn

    yohn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 19, 2009

    May 19, 2009
    17
    0
    15
    thanks man i was curious about trying the other builds, have you tried them? what do you think of them?
     
  3. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    I am using the ADP 1.5 version and find it very satisfying ....
     
  4. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    I run the Dev Modified JF ADP 1.5 Sir ! (pls ck my sig!) ... and had run the Haykuro 1.5 prior and was not as pleased with the apps that didnt work because to SU/WhiteList issues .... I also am running Apps On the SD
     

Share This Page

Loading...