1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Quick Cache cleaner widget

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by smitty543, Aug 2, 2013.

  1. smitty543

    smitty543 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    630
    97
    78
    I notice that there is a widget "Quick Cache Cleaner" in collection of widgets. Thoughts about whether this necessary, helpful, and/or worthwhile to install and utilize. It is my understanding the android system has internal management tweaks. Please help me understand how they either 'complement' or 'conflict with" each other.
     

    Advertisement

    Rush and marctronixx like this.
  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,591
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,591
    70,376
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Quick Cache Cleaner widget came along with 5 others in Quick System Info Pro. :)

    Many of your apps each have their own cache, and you can get to that through the main settings, Apps, and then look at individual ones.

    Then there's Android's main cache. It's possible that the widget clears that one.

    And then there's the Dalvik cache but you need to be rooted to clear that one.

    To be sure, you might want to drop the dev a line, his email should be linked in the Play Store.

    Hope this helps! :)
     
    funkylogik, marctronixx and smitty543 like this.
  3. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,624
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,624
    4,357
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    Cleaned up any confusion and moved here to the application forum.
     
    funkylogik and EarlyMon like this.
  4. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    I use a widget thats probably the same idea, App Cache Cleaner. Every so often if the keyboard gets laggy or anything i just tap the widget. I think its fine as long as youre doing it manually when needed instead of using an app that automates it :thumbup:
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  5. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,738
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,738
    3,170
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    I have been using this app for a very long time... It seems to work well cleaning cache on used apps. :)

    I have it to automatically clean cache every three days.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  6. divinebovine

    divinebovine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    991
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    991
    273
    183
    That's relevant to my interests. Is that this one?
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=mobi.infolife.cache
     

Share This Page

Loading...