1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Quick question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bankswood, Apr 17, 2011.

  1. Bankswood

    Bankswood Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    1,066
    82
    128
    Charlotte
    Guys I can"t remember. Do I use Droid X Bootstrap while I'm still in .340 then use Driod 2 Bootstrap after GB install
     

    Advertisement

  2. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Yes you use dx on .340 but to install gb from .340 you must use the d2 version after you have gb loaded you can use d2 or dx version , if you want to use the dx version once on gb though USB debugging has to be off
     
    Bankswood likes this.
  3. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,963
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,963
    25,367
    3,933
    Male
    Yup, pain in the butt, huh?
     
  4. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Very, gb has created way too much confusion on the boards lol
     
  5. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    D2 bootstrap works on .340, I just did it last night and it worked perfectly
     

Share This Page

Loading...