1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Quick question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ImageJPEG, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. ImageJPEG

    ImageJPEG Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    50
    0
    15
    I'm currently running the Liberty ROM and thinking about reformatting it. If I went into recovery with the bootstrap program and I get into a boot loop with a different ROM with out a bootstrap how would I get into Clockwork?
     

    Advertisement

  2. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    Yo can't get into recovery from a boot loop with bootstrap. You can use a recovery called safe strap which allows you to load two different Roms on the same phone. One is te safe rom and one is unsafe. This will let you get into recovery if you are boot looping.
     
  3. ImageJPEG

    ImageJPEG Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    50
    0
    15
    Lets say someone hadn't taken those steps. I'm assuming there's a way to restore the phone...even though I'd assume it'd restore it to stock.
     
  4. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    SNeitzel likes this.
  5. SNeitzel

    SNeitzel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    637
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    637
    102
    93
  6. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,454
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,454
    1,957
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Which obviously makes the assumption: You did make a backup, right???
     
    SNeitzel likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...