1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Quick qustion about root!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AlbinoGoldSheeP, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. AlbinoGoldSheeP

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    I have the superuser installed on my phone and the droid 2 method one click said i was successfully rooted, however when i go to use a root access required app it wont let me, any ideas why and how to fix it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. AndroidX2.2

    AndroidX2.2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    24
    4
    16
    IT
    MA
    Have you tried using Titanium backup? It will ask for Super User permissions after you install it. It will also allow you to update the BusyBox, which I believe helps with those kind of problems.
     
    AlbinoGoldSheeP likes this.
  3. AlbinoGoldSheeP

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    Says i dont have root access? Im so confused, ive tried rooting multiple times, i did one 2.1 some reason i cant for 2.2, lame
     
  4. AndroidX2.2

    AndroidX2.2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    24
    4
    16
    IT
    MA
    When you have the phone in debugging mode, check your device manager for any missing drivers. You might have to install them manually like I had to.
     
    AlbinoGoldSheeP likes this.
  5. AlbinoGoldSheeP

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    How do you check that?
     
  6. AndroidX2.2

    AndroidX2.2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    24
    4
    16
    IT
    MA
    what version of windows are you using?

    control panel > System > Device Manager

    check to see if you have any flags
     
    AlbinoGoldSheeP likes this.
  7. AlbinoGoldSheeP

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    Yea thanks for actually responding to me :D i figured it out but thanks for the help!
     
  8. AndroidX2.2

    AndroidX2.2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010

    Sep 25, 2010
    24
    4
    16
    IT
    MA
    No problem, I'm glad you figured it out!
     

Share This Page

Loading...