1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Quick roaming question

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by ebolamonkey3, Jun 27, 2011.

  1. ebolamonkey3

    ebolamonkey3 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    255
    67
    53
    Hey guys, should I set roaming to Sprint only or Automatic on my Evo 3D?

    Does setting it to Sprint only still let me roam on Verizon's network when needed? Or do I need to use Automatic? Will I get charged extra?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gavisann

    Gavisann Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    290
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    290
    24
    38
    You should use automatic. Most plans will not charge you extra. To be on the safe side, which plan do you have?
     
    ebolamonkey3 likes this.
  3. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    743
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    743
    118
    113
    Male
    Group Sales Associate/Front Desk Clerk
    Washington (state)
    If you're on an Everything plan, then roaming is included.
     
    ebolamonkey3 likes this.
  4. ebolamonkey3

    ebolamonkey3 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    255
    67
    53
    I have the everything data plan with 450 minutes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...