1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Quick vibrate?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by trant01, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. trant01

    trant01 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    34
    1
    16
    anyway we can put this phone in vibrate mode quickly? maybe install a lockscreen like the droid x so with a quick slide you can put the phone in vibrate?

    i move from an iphone and the rocker that did that on the phone is sorely missed. is there any alternative out there? i just dont want to unlock the phone -> set to vibrate -> lock the phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. robgo777

    robgo777 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    1
    1
    6
    Best way is to install a widget. I use one called Silent Toggle Widget made by Droidmania. It is great, all you have to do is click on it and it switches from ringer to vibrate to silent very quickly. Beets having to hold down the volume button until you get to those settings.
     
    pinbak likes this.
  3. skinien

    skinien Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    634
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    634
    86
    78
    I just pull the notification menu down and you can put it in vibrate or slient from there. One swipe and one press... from anywhere.
     
    pinbak likes this.
  4. ozziedog

    ozziedog Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    20
    0
    15
    Retired
    Texas
    I have been try that since I got the phone and when I put it on silent the notification does nothing phone. Does the phone even have a vibrate only feature? If it does I can't find it.
     
  5. skinien

    skinien Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    634
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    634
    86
    78

    When you bring the notification menu down, you should see and icon for:

    [Wifi] [Blutooth] [Silent] [Vibration]

    Select Vibration... not Silent.
     
  6. tysj

    tysj Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    73
    6
    16
    The easiest way to put it into Vibrate mode without modifications is either the Notification bar. Also, check your settings in the Sound and Display menu.
     

Share This Page

Loading...