1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Radio-- MR 3.5? anyone know where I can get this?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chrizzl3, Sep 23, 2011.

  1. Chrizzl3

    Chrizzl3 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    339
    39
    43
    Droid Theory recommended MR3.5 radio for his blacksource ROM. the only place I see a link for it is here: http://th3oryrom.com/forums/showthread.php?78-SHIFTAO5P-HACK3D-V2.2.1-Slayher-Kernel-(9-21-2011)

    -near the top just under the red text. i downloaded it and it does not match any of the MD5's listed in the Radio section here: http://androidforums.com/thunderbolt-all-things-root/399960-radios-recoveries-hboot.html

    Is anyone on the 3.5 radio? is this the same one as the .802? im on MR2, maybe time to change it?

    any help appreciated in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. WormDoes

    WormDoes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,199
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    3,199
    1,270
    313
    Sales
    Massachusetts
    I'm assuming by "mr3.5" he means the 3rd gb radio. Download it from the radios, recoveries and hboot thread and you should be good to go. Make sure the md5 matches the one listed in my thread before you flash it
     
    Chrizzl3 likes this.
  3. Chrizzl3

    Chrizzl3 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    339
    39
    43
    Thank you much!

    by the way, is the 4th one better in any way?
     
  4. WormDoes

    WormDoes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,199
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    3,199
    1,270
    313
    Sales
    Massachusetts
    It's hard to say. The 4th one is cdma only anyways. I'm using it and the 3rd gb LTE radio. I've been having some hand off and WiFi issues lately so I'm probably going to reflash the combined 3rd gb and see if it helps
     
    Chrizzl3 likes this.
  5. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    I never flashed the 4th, 3rd seemed to work fine for me and people were reporting handoff issues with the 4th from the first time we saw it. What gets me is the newest leak had the same radio's as the 4th so I think they will be the OTA radios.
     
    Chrizzl3 likes this.
  6. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    ive been running the 4th for some time,and it seems to work well for me. data handoffs are good with bout every rom ive run,and seem stable.

    if you want a download for the 4th gb leak radios thats got a LTE radio in it as well(so you dont have to flash the 3rd leak first to get its LTE) theres one here:
    http://www.multiupload.com/HKGDCTA4N4
    md5:a739ca6c5d237d69245205bdb0578b2d

    that is from the 4th (2.11.605.0) leak,packaged cdma 1.48.00.0817 and LTE 0.01.78.0802

    as was said,make sure your md5 matches the one at the source of the download. if you download from the site here,these packages have all been tested,and yeahha and i both verified all the md5s so you can be sure youre not getting a bad file as long as you verify it. :)
     
    Chrizzl3 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...