1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root RadioTime app on Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by j3cubcapt, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. j3cubcapt

    j3cubcapt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    I have been reading about AAC radio problems with 2.2. Does anyone have the RadioTime app running under Froyo? Problems?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kevin6813

    kevin6813 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    yup, but too slow.
     
  3. j3cubcapt

    j3cubcapt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Thanks for the reply Kevin. I really use RadioTime daily. Do you suggest upgrading to Froyo, or wait until the audio problems are fixed?
    Will
     
  4. scrface

    scrface Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    119
    2
    36
    Just loaded it up...seems fine to me...was just playing as smooth as before
     
  5. steelersmb

    steelersmb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    303
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    303
    14
    38
    Works fine for me.
     
  6. j3cubcapt

    j3cubcapt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Well I flashed the rooted 2.2, new wimax and radio last night. MaritIme seems to stream, but I have no audio
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...