1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root RAM Dump Mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xaphiddy, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. xaphiddy

    xaphiddy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012

    Sep 17, 2012
    23
    0
    15
    So I was playing a game in my Transform Ultra (Rooted with CWM and the custom rom is the latest version of CTMod) and it crashed. It went to a screen that says RAM Dump Mode at the top. After a quick internet search, it showed that it was closely related to bricking. So could anyone tell me what I can do with this thing without bricking it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. xaelith

    xaelith Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    569
    Joined:
    May 19, 2012

    May 19, 2012
    569
    265
    113
    Male
    Electronics assembly
    Utah
    RAM Dump mode is a lot like the BSOD on windows...a lot of times, it doesn't really mean anything. Most people have been successful to just pull the battery out and reboot their device.

    I will caution, however, that as you found out, it does occasionally lead to brick, and I hope this isn't the case for you. Keep us posted :)
     
    xaphiddy likes this.
  3. xaphiddy

    xaphiddy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012

    Sep 17, 2012
    23
    0
    15
    Well that was a pretty easy fix. Thank you.
     
  4. h20

    h20 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    143
    22
    38
    000xx0x0x000
    Daytona Beach FL
    my phones done that at least 3 times on star rom once it did it in the night somtime while charging when i woke up i pulled bat an rebooted all was good idk what causes it to happen but its been a really long time since the last time it happened
     
  5. xaelith

    xaelith Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    569
    Joined:
    May 19, 2012

    May 19, 2012
    569
    265
    113
    Male
    Electronics assembly
    Utah
    Any time. :)
     
  6. Loota

    Loota Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    739
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    739
    487
    123
    Male
    Unemployed Medical Field Service Engineer
    Rockland, NY
    Phiddy are you overclocked? That could be what caused it..
     
  7. Onetimeguest

    Onetimeguest Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012

    Oct 12, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    1. HOLD Vol up+ Vol down and Power
    2. Release Power after 3 second Samsung logo appear
    3. When Android logo apear press Settings button ( left button near Home )
    4. You would be presented with the options like Fastbook, Recovery, Simlock and clear storage and now release Up + Down buttons
    5. Select Wipe and if password ask type 5 times wrong password and the device will wipe.
     
  8. Niko Bellic

    Niko Bellic Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015

    Jun 29, 2015
    4
    0
    5
    Hi,
    I have the same problem on LG L65 but it doesn't diappear after reboot and battery out. What to do?
     

Share This Page

Loading...