1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Random reboots

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by slivabox, Mar 18, 2011.

  1. slivabox

    slivabox Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Ukraine
    I've got my SF for three month already and only thing annoying me most it's random reboots :mad:
    It happend while I've been using 2.2 and 2.3 versions as well. It occures only when mobile data is enabled and I'm making a call. I've tried different firmwares and tried uninstall all apps it didn't help :(
    If I unchecked button Enable mobile data, phone could work without reboots for weeks. And as soon as I check it phone will reboot, constantly, every day :eek:

    Any ideas are welcome, I'm desperate :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. slivabox

    slivabox Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Ukraine
    After some experiments I found out that this problem related to provider :thinking:
    With my SIM it reboots pretty often, but today I insert SIM from other provider and everything went well, without any reboots for two hours experiments :eek:, also I tried other SIM of my provider and guess what - it reboots.

    I called to provider's call-center, they said it's quite strange and don't know anything about it.
     
  3. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    Did you ask them to send you a new SIM?
     
  4. slivabox

    slivabox Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Ukraine
    I tried other SIM of this provider, result the same - phone reboots, so it isn't SIM related.
     
  5. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    strange.. perhaps HW issue? :/
     
  6. slivabox

    slivabox Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Ukraine
    I don't think so, otherwise it would be the same situation with SIM from other provider, which is not
     
  7. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    get a new SIM from provider! :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...