1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support randomly losing credit

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by draymon, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. draymon

    draymon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    every time when i top up, i randomly lose some credit. Im not even using any internet! i rung up customer services, and they said i was using internet.... i dont think i was.. is there and option to alert me when im about to use and internet thing with my wifi turned off? Honestly, how the hell did i lose credit?? i went from $10 to $0. What the hell is wrong? Please reply back.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Swizz

    Swizz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008

    Nov 10, 2008
    730
    95
    78
    Portland, OR
    With Android phones it's really tough to completely disable *all* data usage, some will always slip through and the prepaid customers are the first to notice. The best suggestion I can make is getting one of the many APN disablers/changers available in the Market place.
     
  3. draymon

    draymon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    is that application free?
     
  4. Knutfreddy

    Knutfreddy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    39
    0
    15
    Data Controller is free.
     
  5. MoreYummy

    MoreYummy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    311
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009

    Jul 12, 2009
    311
    1
    36
    You can always disable the internet totally.
     
  6. Geoponic

    Geoponic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    127
    1
    56
    Male
    UK
    Just go to wireless setting and disable all things internet connecting.
    (Using mobile network)

    To be honest, i don't see why you got an android phone on pre pay.

    I take it you're in america so you can't even get free internet deals like you can in the UK
     
  7. MoreYummy

    MoreYummy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    311
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009

    Jul 12, 2009
    311
    1
    36
    what kind of free internet deal can you get in UK?
    any requirement?
     
  8. draymon

    draymon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    lol rofl... Im in New Zealand... I search for the APN disabler and i found one and i think it works now so im alright.
     
  9. draymon

    draymon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    would rather use APNdroid, but ill try the data controller.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...