1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Randomly sets ringer volume to 0? Randomly set to silent?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WebKat, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. WebKat

    WebKat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    81
    1
    16
    I missed a call the other day because I didn't hear my phone. Then I caught a call because I happened to have the phone on the desk next to me and I saw the screen come on and saw the incoming call, but it wasn't ringing. After the call I checked and sound was ON. I checked volume, and the volume sliders for ringer and media were both all the way to the left (0 volume). I didn't set them that way, I know that. And this isn't the first time it's happened.

    And just now when I went to look at my phone to see what the media slider was called (couldn't remember at the moment) it said my phone was set to silent!

    Why doesn't my phone want me to hear it? Why does it keep setting itself (in various ways) so that it doesn't audibly ring?!

    Anyone else have these problems?
     

    Advertisement

  2. omoanya

    omoanya Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    50
    2
    16
    Yes, I am having the same problem with my S3 and no one on this forum seems to have an answer
     
  3. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,693
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,693
    1,926
    483
    Are you pressing the volume down button when you don't realize it? In other words, if you have the phone in your pocket, is it possible that something is pressing against the volume down button?
     
  4. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,812
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    I've been using Ring Guard for years, it's a dependable app for sure. You can't accidently change the volume.
     
  5. WebKat

    WebKat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    81
    1
    16
    Thanks--I'm downloading it now
     

Share This Page

Loading...