1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Re flashing a new rom

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by slugshot_90, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. slugshot_90

    slugshot_90 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Lowes
    Loxahatchee, FL
    I am currently running serendipity rom, but i want to try out cognition would i have to odin and then root and go back and do everything again to switch roms, or can i just throw the rom on the sd card and boot into clockworkmod and wipe data then load up cognition
     

    Advertisement

  2. slugshot_90

    slugshot_90 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Lowes
    Loxahatchee, FL
    yes no maybe so? lol
     
  3. reinbeau

    reinbeau Klaatu barada nikto
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,333
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    1,333
    218
    163
    Pilates Instructor
    South of Boston, MA
    You can do that, but it may lead to problems. Might not. I go through the whole thing when I'm flashing a major version update, I would do the same to flash between ROMs.
     
  4. slugshot_90

    slugshot_90 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Lowes
    Loxahatchee, FL
    ok thank you
     

Share This Page

Loading...