1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Re-installing HTC Hub on Synergy

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by evoliphant, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. evoliphant

    evoliphant Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I recently flashed Synergy on my EVO and have really loved this ROM. Very stable and really smooth ( no lag ) to navigate. When I initially installed the ROM it put HTC Hub on my phone. I'm not really sure how this happened, but Hub is no longer on there and I want to reinstall it without having to reflash the ROM if possible.

    I did a back up right after flashing with TiBackup and I'm wondering if I can just restore some files using that program to get it back on the phone? Does anyone know which files I would need to restore to get HTC Hub back on my Synergy ROM?

    Edit: I guess I could just reflash without wiping, couldn't I? Would that change any of my settings that I've put in. I'd hate to lose all that work. :-/

    Any help is greatly appreciated. TIA.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,108
    Posts:
    27,415
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    27,415
    17,300
    3,108
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    you should at least wipe dalvik cache and cache and then re-flash the rom. do not do data as that will wipe you settings and apps.
     
    evoliphant likes this.
  3. evoliphant

    evoliphant Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks. I just reflashed the ROM and it's back. Now I just have to figure out why in the world Market doesn't see all the apps I have on my phone. Says I don't have them installed but I do.... ugh. I LOVE this ROM. I really don't want to flash something else because of something that seems correctable.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...