1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Re-locate Dalvik Cache?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by janathan, Aug 22, 2011.

  1. janathan

    janathan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    153
    5
    36
    Has anyone tried to relocate Dalvik Cache to SD to save internal space?

    i have read abt that in other forums...but not here...

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    The darktremor a2sd script I mentioned does that.
    I seen a setting on link2sd that said it does it but it never seemed to work right.
     
  3. janathan

    janathan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    153
    5
    36
    Thank you for replying.

    Can you please paste the link to your post explaining darktremor? i was not able to find it in forum.

    searched about A2SD scripts.....seemed too confusing for me :((
     
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    borikua787 likes this.
  5. janathan

    janathan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    153
    5
    36
    ohk. thanks for letting me know :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...