1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Re root after ROM???

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nickstanley, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. nickstanley

    nickstanley Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    188
    15
    38
    Male
    Austin, Texas
    I just installed DarkSlide. Do I need to "re root"?

    If so, I noticed Z4 is gone. What should I use? Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. cjcross22

    cjcross22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    253
    47
    43
    You should still have root. Notice the superuser app in the app drawer?
     
  3. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    You should still be rooted, see if you have the Super User app and try opening it.
     
  4. cjcross22

    cjcross22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    253
    47
    43
    ^^ lol we are right on today airmaxx. :p
     
  5. nickstanley

    nickstanley Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    188
    15
    38
    Male
    Austin, Texas

    I have it and it opened. It just says "No Apps Listed"

    Am I good?
     
  6. cjcross22

    cjcross22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    253
    47
    43
    Yeah your good.. Now when you run a app that needs superuser rights a pop-up will come up and you just have to click allow.
     
  7. nickstanley

    nickstanley Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    188
    15
    38
    Male
    Austin, Texas

    Word. Much appreciated
     
  8. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I've noticed that myself, it's kind of funny....:D
     
  9. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Just so you know, z4Root does not work on GB. Currently there is no way to root GB for the DX, that's why you have to install the pre-rooted version ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...