1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Real Bad Functioning Problems Occurring with EVO

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DucatiDude, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. DucatiDude

    DucatiDude Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    215
    44
    43
    Hi all,

    I'm new to EVO, Sprint, and Android but I'm not a newbie. I've learned an enormous about Android and my phone in a very short time (Bing is my friend). I left the iPhone for the EVO. I really love the phone.

    For the first 4 days.

    But now I'm having A LOT of issues. And if they can't be fixed they are dealbreakers. I'm hoping one of the geniuses here can help out.

    Yesterday I started getting Error msg. 67, Data Failure, Registration Failure, Call Sprint. So I did and they performed some network stuff and seemed to fix it. 20 minutes later the same thing happened again. Had to call Sprint back. Seems to have fixed it again.

    But now I never get email unless I manually open the mail program. It's never automatic. A lot of times there is no 3G in the menu bar (I'm in NYC and Stamford, CT). I get data errors from programs saying there is no connection. ALL THE TIME, NOW!

    Is there any program I could have installed that could be causing this? The only major programs I have installed are LauncherPro Beta, ATK (set to manually kill only), ASTRO, and Super Caller ID, which when I got a call said no data access and could not identify the caller. Also, my Email icon has badge on it showing 1 email but there is no unread email.

    The call quality is great but I need data to work ALL the time.

    Can anyone shed light on this?
    Much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. paradox183

    paradox183 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    104
    12
    58
    Austin, TX
    Don't know how much it will help, but have you tried PRL/profile updates? Couldn't hurt, at least.

    Settings -> System Updates -> Update Profile
    Settings -> System Updates -> Update PRL
     
  3. swatpup102

    swatpup102 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    122
    19
    38
    Just so you know, sprint was having some network issues in New York lately. Be patient, you have quite a while before 30 days is up. It'll work for ya soon!
     
  4. Cru

    Cru Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    73
    11
    18
    PC Tech
    Frozen Tundra
    I picked up my phone a couple hours ago and am having identical problem. I get the Error 67 and it does not say 3G in the menu bar anymore. This started happening when I went to send my first text. Before that everything was working great with gmail and internet, etc.

    I did the following 2 steps and also power cycled the phone
    Settings -> System Updates -> Update Profile
    Settings -> System Updates -> Update PRL

    After the failed sms attempt when I click "More Details" it gives me:
    Cause Code: 97
    Error Class: 2
     
  5. DucatiDude

    DucatiDude Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    215
    44
    43
    Yeah, I did all the update stuff, or tried to. When it gets in the Error 67 Mode nothing will work.

    Cru: how did you fix your issue?
     
  6. Cru

    Cru Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    73
    11
    18
    PC Tech
    Frozen Tundra
    Update: My issue was due to human error. They were supposed to switch something in my phone when I picked it up so I could receive the $150 discount. They may have messed up because when I checked my number on the phone it was actually registering as my wife's number. I called Sprint 888-211-4727 and they reset a bunch of stuff and had me reset the phone couple times. They also had me change a couple numbers in a hidden menu. Everything is back to normal now.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...