1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Reboot cycle with Bugless Beast

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scheng12, Feb 19, 2010.

  1. scheng12

    scheng12 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    115
    1
    36
    I just flashed the newest Bugless Beast and my phone wouldn't stop rebooting. I went back to sholes and it seems fine now. Was that normal for BB? I panicked so I just went back.
     

    Advertisement

  2. pbrstanwood

    pbrstanwood Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    90
    1
    16
    Female
    contractor new homes
    Seattle,
    I ran bugless beauty before I ran the beast and I like them both however I like the beast because it has speed:)
     
  3. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    Did you use update.zip or nandroid?

    I haven't had an issue using update.zip over a Sholes installation, but some others have. The best way to install would be a clean install though, with nandroid.

    Once you're in recovery, adb shell in:

    format DATA:
    format CACHE:
    format SYSTEM:

    Then restore the BB nandroid.

    That's about the neatest way you can install. It shouldn't boot loop since by default, it only clocks to 600MHz.
     
  4. Icedemon

    Icedemon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    132
    2
    36
    Maryland
    A lot of people are having problems with this version. It's because of JIT being enabled. Pete is uploading a newer one with it being disabled and all should be fine.
     
  5. meekrab

    meekrab Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    307
    9
    36
    biochemist
    RTP
    I had some issues with boot-looping when I updated to 0.7.7. I pulled the battery and tried again, waited more patiently this time and it eventually started. Since then it's been running well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...