1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root rebooting the triumph

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jreink01, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. jreink01

    jreink01 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    962
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    962
    32
    78
    Male
    Saginaw, MI
    Im noob to al this stuff. I just rooted my triumph and falshed CM7. I also transfered the files of my old sd card to my new sd card. Now I cant get my phone to recognize the saved ringtones on my sd card. Someone said to reboot my phone. Is that correct? If so, how do I go about doing that and what exactly does rebooting do?
    Thanks for the help
     

    Advertisement

  2. Austrie

    Austrie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,325
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    1,325
    898
    213
    Male
    St.Thomas, US Virgin Islands
    Turn off your phone then turn it back on...
     
  3. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Just turn it off and on like Austria said all that does it makes the media scanner rescan the sd card so any new stuff should show up. :D
     
  4. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    7,916
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    7,916
    5,482
    923
    Skaro
    In CM7 hold down the power button, click on the reboot option. Then make sure reboot is selected, not recovery. And press OK.
     

Share This Page

Loading...