1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Reboots in CWM??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sx4dude2013, Jun 17, 2011.

  1. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    I have only noticed this when the phone has been charging??

    I turn off the phone.
    Plug it into the charger and let it charge over night.
    Wake up, unplug it, and press the power button.
    It then boots in CVM???

    I can plug in the charger while its on and it just charges and doesnt cause a reboot or anything.

    BTW, im running Apex 2.0 RC2 with the BWC theme.
    THANKS!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    that is normal...
     
  3. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    o.....
    Ok. Thanks for the fast reply. I was just checking, never noticed it before. :eek:
     
  4. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    yup...not sure exactly why...but its normal for it to boot into recovery if the phone is plugged into the wall
     
  5. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Try unplug THEN power on. :D

    Yes, normal if powered off and plugged into usb (and AC I 'spose) to ease recovery of an unbootable device.
     
  6. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    doesn't do it for me when plugged into USB...only AC power
     

Share This Page

Loading...