1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Recognize an Ipod Please.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thekastone, Jul 28, 2011.

  1. thekastone

    thekastone Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    31
    2
    16
    So I recently connected a newer ipod to my acer and noticed it was not recognizing it. I was trying to view a few videos I had recorded and even through a file manager I could not see the ipod drive.

    anyone get their acer to recognize their ipod?
     

    Advertisement

  2. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    I don't have an Ipod but I tried with my Zune and same thing didn't recognize it either.
    I didn't really care it was just a test.I don't need to hook it up but just wanted to try. I think the only thing stopping either of these things being recognized is software. See if you can find some app for the ipod to put on tablet.
     
  3. dsii204

    dsii204 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    I take it you cant put itunes on the A500.. correct... and if you could would it be possible to go into the itunes app store as well????
     
  4. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    Look on the market for something but I doubt it...
     
  5. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    iTunes on a Android, yeah Apple would love to support that........ nah, just kidding, unlikely in the extreme I would think.


    Cheers.

    Pete
     
  6. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    Okay so I just plugged in my iPod Classic and it comes up just fine, I can see the file structure, I can see photos and can play videos and music just fine. Problem is that none of the file names are particularly meaningful but I can see everything.

    Did this with Filemanager HD. My A500 is rooted and has drive mount installed.

    Cheers.

    Pete
     
  7. Muckr47

    Muckr47 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    general manager for storage company
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I just hooked up iphone 4 to mine popped up instantly
     
  8. Muckr47

    Muckr47 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    general manager for storage company
    Edmonton, Alberta
    it's not rooted by the way either
     

Share This Page

Loading...