1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Recommend a good ICS Rom?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Familyguy1, Feb 24, 2013.

  1. Familyguy1

    Familyguy1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    580
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    580
    21
    63
    Gallatin, TN
    Currently going through XDA is getting confusing. I am not sure which rom is the most up to date and the most stable. Plus all the terminology is losing me...

    So...for those Rooted with ICS...what roms are you using?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Liquid Shadow

    Liquid Shadow Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    30
    4
    16
    I'm running the debloated and deodexed stock ROM found on InfectedROM.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  3. Familyguy1

    Familyguy1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    580
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    580
    21
    63
    Gallatin, TN
    Ah ok. Thats what I just got as well. I guess being on a custom ROM for so long has left me feeling that this ROM is a little...lacking...
     
  4. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    id try and find a functional AOSP rom,but unfortunately ive not kept up on TB rom development,so ive no idea how compete(or not) they are.

    but for what its worth,the stock OTA actually runs pretty well... they did this one a little better than they did going from froyo to GB ;)
     
  5. Familyguy1

    Familyguy1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    580
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    580
    21
    63
    Gallatin, TN
    Yeah im using a stock-ish ROM. The one problem that I ran into is hooking it up to my computer, it prompts for me to install HTC drivers...
     
  6. Liquid Shadow

    Liquid Shadow Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    30
    4
    16
    That's interesting, I have connected my phone to my computer and didn't have to manually install anything and it worked perfectly.
     
  7. lacoursiere18

    lacoursiere18 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013

    Jan 8, 2013
    14
    2
    16
    Sam problem and I can't access internal sd card.. or run disc drive option
     
  8. Familyguy1

    Familyguy1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    580
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    580
    21
    63
    Gallatin, TN
    Are you using Santod's Deoxed Stock ROM?
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2136273

    I like it..its just not being able to move files from computer to phone really sucks.. I would love to be able to get another radio on here to flash again to fix WIFI...but I cant.
     
  9. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    i could move files from the puter to the phone just fine,what trouble are you having?

    also what prollem are you having with installing the radio?
     

Share This Page

Loading...