1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

recover mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by boostedscooby, Dec 30, 2009.

  1. boostedscooby

    boostedscooby Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    66
    3
    36
    just got a brand new battery and replaced on behold 2 . had to do a master recovery because it keeps rebooting. Now the software wont down load to the phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. samson_420

    samson_420 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    47
    0
    15
    This is a great phone. . . . . LOL . . . . That sucks, can you return it to T-Mo?
     
  3. boostedscooby

    boostedscooby Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    66
    3
    36
    am over my 14 days :(
    general question about apps. if the app dose not let the phone sleep. will this cause a problem when the phone is rebooted ( restarted).
     
  4. samson_420

    samson_420 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    47
    0
    15
    The phone should always be able to sleep. . . If not, something is already jacked up.
     
  5. mikenick42

    mikenick42 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    64
    0
    15
    Samson, that's not true at all. There are plenty of programs that will prevent the phone from sleeping.

    Scooby, can you be more specific? What program won't let the phone sleep (I done think it should have any effect at boot although there are some programs set to run at startup?
    What do you mean software won't download? I had a problem with downloads at one point and I think rebooting solved it.
     
  6. samson_420

    samson_420 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    47
    0
    15
    But, when the app is not running the phone should be able to sleep. . . .I would think.
     
  7. mikenick42

    mikenick42 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    64
    0
    15
    If the app is actually killed with something like atk that's true. In my case though, the batteryleft widget was running in the background even after i removed it from my home screen.
     
  8. dan0zone

    dan0zone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    180
    22
    38
    Scooby , this phone came with android 1.5 , and all the bugs form that version is still in it sadly . The rebooting is a software issue mainly with 1.5 android , the sdcard , network location ( mainly the location manager app) ,the battery are all left over issues of 1.5 android ,so don't go crazy trying to fix them on your own . So far the only one I couldn't find a work around for is the restarting issue ,for sdcard re_mounting try a different brand (preferably transend) , I'm using my 8g form my G1 no more remounting issues , battery , well mine seem to be improving over time ,( with 2.0 this will be a non-issue).
    A lot of people are going crazy using task-killers , but seem to forget that for the task-killers to work properly they have to run in the background which means memory & power . So who's gonna watch the app that watching the other apps???
    Do some research if you have the time and you will see that android is very memory efficient .Others will jump in now and try to convince you that task-killers are gods , but untill they can talk to me about dalvik & GC in action then its just empty talk to me ..,.,
     
  9. Ohgami

    Ohgami Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    237
    39
    43
    Tacoma, WA
    For SD I'm using my 2 Gig Toshiba out of my old Ketai (Softbank 904T). I've had no Issues with my SD. Just throwing mine in as an alternate brand.
     
  10. boostedscooby

    boostedscooby Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    66
    3
    36
    The android software ( comes with the phone) would not down load . Threw trial and error Im convinced that an app was causing my phone to not reboot properly . I recently downloaded some apps one by one and restarted my phone each time to see what app caused my phone to act the way it did. some of the apps state that the phone wont go into sleep mode.but even those that did were not causing my phone to act the way it did. I have found the app that was causing this and now I turn my phone off and restart with absolutely no problems.I have also downloaded task killer as a battery saver .The battery life has improved a lot. Now am just waiting for tmobile release of android 2.0
     

Share This Page

Loading...