1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Recovered and Happy

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by mndgme, Sep 9, 2011.

1. mndgme

mndgme Well-Known Member

Hey everyone....I gotta say this site has helped me quite a bit lately. Device modding isn't new to me as I bring out the true potential of all my toys, but flashing new ROMS and recovering from bricks can confuse the best of us. I have lots of experience with iDevices, Wii, NDS, PSP, and mostly computer repair and modification. This site is right up my alley for my most recent toy....

I got my LG Optimus M (2.2.1) a few months back and rooted it using Gingerbreak with no issues. Got all the apps, and root specific tools that I wanted and started having fun. I didn't do the custom recovery the first time (my mistake) cause I was having trouble using ADB and was getting errors along the way, so I skipped that the first time. Backed up all my apps and system files using Titanium Backup and got rid of the bloatware Metro PCS flooded the phone with!

Yesterday I ran into a problem. (I'm not asking for help in the intro section of course) I tried installing Tasker and it wouldn't complete the installation. I closed it and my phone seemed a bit laggy, so I rebooted the phone and came to the android loading splash screen and it didn't move. So I started reading on how to recover. Found some good information here and started the process.