1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [RECOVERY][CWMR][UNOFFICIAL][DEV] Clockworkmod Recovery for the LG Optimus F7 LG870 (fx1s)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PlayfulGod, Oct 20, 2013.

  1. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    This is a work in progress and may or may not work at this point in time. This could also fubar your device for which I am not responsible for what you do to/with your device(s). USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

    Data will be wiped booting to recovery, so have a backup made and be prepared!!!


    With all that said lol, here is a zip that can be flashed with the 2nd-init recovery thats available and a loki'd img for those who know how to flash it manually.


    Flash in 2nd-init recovery
    fx1s-cwm.zip

    or

    download this file: fx1s-cwm.lok

    and flash with adb:
    Code (Text):
    1. adb push fx1s-cwm.lok /data/local/tmp/fx1s-cwm.lok
    Code (Text):
    1. adb shell su -c dd if=/data/local/tmp/fx1s-cwm.lok of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/recovery
    Please post feedback in this thread. ;)
     

    Advertisement

    creed10, Seriath, mvaness and 2 others like this.
  2. APOPHiS420

    APOPHiS420 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    471
    52
    73
    Male
    Web Designer
    USA
    Curious what .lok file is.
     
  3. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    The lok file is to be used if you know how to download and run Loki from git hub. Loki allows you to flash it with a locked bootloader.
     
  4. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    kinda, let me explain it a lil better. The .lok file is a .img file that has been loki'fied, that being that loki was ran on it to patch it to bypass the signature check the bootloader does.

    A .lok file can be flashed with dd just like a .img file.

    I will put how to flash it with dd in my OP for those who want to do it that way. ;)
     
  5. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,048
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    1,048
    112
    143
    michigan
    I wish you all luck. I'm loving the s3
     
  6. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    Feedback:
    No pink screen bug I was having
    Everything appears to be mounted correctly
    However data still wipes upon reboot back to system
     
  7. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    is it wiped when booted into recovery or just aftyerwards?????
     
  8. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    When booted into recovery. However I'm not 100 percent sure. I've booted in recovery before and had it not wipe data but I can't recall how I did that. Upon reboot the Accessibility Prompt shows and everything is reset. Data is also not working until I reset the programming.
     
  9. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    to see when it actually wipes data, boot into recovery, restore a backup with data in the nandroid restore then reboot to system you will know if it wipes on boot or only when you boot into recovery. when you say data is not working do you mean like 3g/4g?
     
  10. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    k, let me rebuild it, I think i have it formatting data atm anyhow, cant recall if I do or not in the uploaded img, so to be sure I'll rebuild w/o the postrecoveryboot.sh.

    you can look via adb shell to see if that file^^ is in sbin too.

    I'll have a new img and zip uploaded here in a bit after I eat supper. ;)
     
    rpdrizzy likes this.
  11. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    You probably do, the file is in your source on github haha
     
  12. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    Yeah 3G/4G but a simple dial pad entry fixes that.
     
  13. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    k new img and zip uploaded, same links
     
  14. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    Is it going to wipe data again? Cause I no longer have the device it's my mother's. I gave it to her as a gift.
     
  15. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    that I am not sure of, chances are it will, so I'd do a backup in the 2nd-init recovery to the external sdcard to be safe.


    We are now testing to determine if in fact data gets wiped booting to recovery, and how its done, be it the new currently unfixable way or old fixable way. ;)


    if everything works other than data being wiped, I need a dump of misc while booted into CWM.
     
  16. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    Alright. I can't do a backup as the 2nd - init recovery doesn't work with Gametheory 's kernel and going back is a pain. I'll take the risk and do it again.
     
  17. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    you could manually back it up in adb shell lol
     
  18. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    I know. But I'm lazy. I don't even feel like turning on my computer so I'm going to do it through the Android terminal. Lol
     
  19. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    New img and zip uploaded, everything should be good now... hopefully. ;)
     
  20. rpdrizzy

    rpdrizzy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    92
    17
    38
    Male
    Student
    New Jersey
    I'll try again. Give me a moment.
     
  21. f7user

    f7user Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013

    Oct 16, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    I cnt wait for this to b ready!! Cwm is exactly what we need. Just figured out how to tether via wifi :)
     
  22. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Why would you want to tether off WiFi? Lol why not 3g/4g?
     
  23. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    Well I need feedback on what might not be working ;)
     
  24. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    believe if i had the dang phone already this would have been flashed and done already lol:D
     
  25. APOPHiS420

    APOPHiS420 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    471
    52
    73
    Male
    Web Designer
    USA
    Ok installing now sooo brb
     

Share This Page

Loading...