1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Recovery not working since flashing jellybean

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bee1, Jul 13, 2013.

  1. Bee1

    Bee1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013

    Jun 20, 2013
    247
    37
    73
    Male
    staying monetary fit!
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Flash jellybean on zte sequent no Canada and receiving recovery error...Clockwork Mod Recovery v6.0.2.7. E: Can't open/cache/recovery/log. Can anyone assist me on this matter?
     

    Advertisement

  2. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    696
    313
    Male
    wipe cache... thats not really recovery not working, thats just saying it cant access a log file you will never actually use
     
  3. Bee1

    Bee1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013

    Jun 20, 2013
    247
    37
    73
    Male
    staying monetary fit!
    Los Angeles, Ca
    OK jb 4.2.1 can not read SD as of this writing that I am aware of.I need a decent working phone without the bloatware and bells and whistles...vanilla ICS and sum thing to run the hell out of my little 1.4gh single core!What is a good custom ROM for a zte N861?
     
  4. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    696
    313
    Male
    jb 4.2 cant, that would be cm10.1 or jellybeer or something like that, the 4.1 jellybean update however should read an sd just fine. the only fully functional custom roms are ics based, Awesome Android, SuperRom, and Cyanoid are the main three i am aware of
     
    boricuakiller likes this.
  5. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #55
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    you could try this b11 stock rom. It has all the bloatware removed so it's about as vanilla as this phone gets.
     
    boricuakiller likes this.
  6. Bee1

    Bee1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013

    Jun 20, 2013
    247
    37
    73
    Male
    staying monetary fit!
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Thank you gentlemen, looks like b11 it is but what about this "megatron" or sumthing like that?
     
    boricuakiller likes this.
  7. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    696
    313
    Male
    i wasnt aware megatron was even out. there are roms around, but few are b11 based
     
    boricuakiller likes this.
  8. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #55
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    .
     
  9. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    696
    313
    Male
    yea if you flashed megatron it was for the wrong device, which would certainly explain your current "total wipe" issues over in your other thread
     
    boricuakiller likes this.
  10. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #11
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,319
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,319
    23,815
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Moved this thread over to the all-things-root area for you :).

    Thanks!
     
    boricuakiller likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...