1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Refreshing a web page?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nfotiu, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. nfotiu

    nfotiu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    81
    3
    16
    How do you refresh a web page in the stock browser? Am I missing something, seems like this should be basic functionality?
     

    Advertisement

  2. JayCizzo

    JayCizzo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    65
    7
    16
    Tampa, FL
    Scroll to top of the browser. To the right of the web address there is a refresh button.
     
    nfotiu likes this.
  3. ONJFan

    ONJFan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    239
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010

    Sep 3, 2010
    239
    24
    38
    It really belongs at the bottom where the menu buttons are. What a hassle sometimes to scroll all the way to the top when ur fingers r already at the bottom.
     
  4. Excedio

    Excedio Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    294
    44
    63
    Palm Harbor, FL
    That's one of two options. Option #2:

    Menu > Refresh (Top Right)

    You can do this from anywhere on the page.
     
    ONJFan likes this.
  5. dscribe

    dscribe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    818
    140
    93
    Camden, AR, USA
    Yeah, they should have at the very least put it in menu > more...
     
  6. Excedio

    Excedio Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    294
    44
    63
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Read my previous post.
     
  7. ONJFan

    ONJFan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    239
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010

    Sep 3, 2010
    239
    24
    38

    Hey thanks, I was not aware hiting menu would pop up the url tab at the top. That's a better option than scrolling.

    However it would have been better if they added a refresh button when you hit the menu button and put it next to the forward and back button, to make room take away the windows button and put it in the more section. I certainly would use refresh button more than the windows button from the menu window that first opens.
     

Share This Page

Loading...