1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root RELEASE: WANT A FASTER SAMSUNG MOMENT? 2X-3X FASTER [{STABLE}] JITv3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by drooooid, Apr 12, 2010.

  1. drooooid

    drooooid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    69
    16
    18
    download:RELEASE: JIT V3 FOR SAMSUNG MOMENT [{STABLE}] UPDATED V3 & FIXED DALVIIK CACHE
    stable, faster, and responsive
    enjoy
    drooooid/noobnl

    CHANGELOG
    V1 INITIAL RELEASE
    V2 USING THE NATIVE BINARY FOR 2.X, NOT A HACK FOR 1.6
    V2.1 PERMISSION FIXES
    V3 REVERTED Llibnativehelper.so TO STOCK, BECAUSE OF STABILITY PROBLEM, NO SPEED LOSS IN MY TESTING

    FOR THOSE OF YOU ARE HAVING RANDOM RESTART (v3 ONLY)
    Try my fixed dalvik cache

    you need JITv3 installed


    Install:
    boot into recovery
    clear dalvik cache
    apply Fixed.davlik.cache.for.jitv3.zip
    then restart 4 times
    download: http://www.mediafire.com/?fqgyzzwhmmm

    uninstall:
    boot in to recovery
    apply no jit restore v2.1.zip
    clear dalvik cache

    check if it is loaded (adb shell or terminal emulator)
    dalvikvm -h
    look at the bottom line with_jit means the it is installed


    3.5 final with the newest dalvik cache fix
    changelog: restored dalvikvm back to stock. should solve most instability problem
    dalvik cache fix for jitv3.5 : crash calling bug fixed
    install:
    1. clear dalvik cache
    2. apply dalvik cache fix for v3.5 and jitv3.5
    3. 2 reboot, wait 5 minute after it is done booting up on each reboot
    download jitv3.5: http://www.sdx-developers.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=115
    download dalvik cache fix for v3.5 http://www.mediafire.com/?zqnfiqwjdyq
     

    Advertisement

  2. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    143
    23
    38
    SDX Tester hahaha
    Lycopolis
    Is it actually gonna fix the random restarts because I removed v2 because of it and my phone still does random restarts now. :(
     
  3. kiddk1

    kiddk1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    363
    15
    58
    Education
    MI
    by installing this, does it wipe the phone?
     
  4. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    143
    23
    38
    SDX Tester hahaha
    Lycopolis
    No it will not wipe the phone.
     
  5. drooooid

    drooooid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    69
    16
    18
    yep it does, for me, it fixes the reboot problem
    just apply my dalvik cache fix, once you get jitv3 installed.
     
  6. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    143
    23
    38
    SDX Tester hahaha
    Lycopolis
    Alright I'll give it a try only question I have is should I do v3 reboot 4 times then do the fix and reboot 4 times again?
     
  7. drooooid

    drooooid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    69
    16
    18
    nope, you can apply them together in the recovery. then you can restart 4 time
     
  8. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    143
    23
    38
    SDX Tester hahaha
    Lycopolis
    Alright will do.
     
  9. drooooid

    drooooid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    69
    16
    18
    updated post...
     
  10. Zumaki

    Zumaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    577
    26
    68
    Does this version sleep? So far no 2.1 versions let the phone sleep, which is killing battery time.
     
  11. drooooid

    drooooid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    69
    16
    18
    hmm, my phone sleep fine.. i checked with spare part
     
  12. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    180
    55
    53
    Are you sure you aren't thinking of Root v2?
     
  13. kiddk1

    kiddk1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    363
    15
    58
    Education
    MI
    I see that there are a few files in the link (Jit.zip, jitv2, jitv3 and no jit restore) can someone tell me exactly which one of these to use and dummy proof it for me :)

    here is what I think I have to do, apply jit3, restart 4 times, if i am having random restart issues then apply the Fixed.davlik.cache.for.jitv3.zip and restart 4 times again, is that correct???
     
  14. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    835
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009

    Oct 15, 2009
    835
    111
    113
    Customer Service/ Quality Assurance Supervisor
    Richmond ,KY
    My phone failed to sleep after a missed call the other day as well. It was dead after sitting through How to Train your Dragon! (Awesome movie for the kids) And It seems like it drains quickly at other random times occasionally.
     
  15. CriticalCritic

    CriticalCritic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,872
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    1,872
    556
    213
    Cary, NC
    The file name is a bit confusing. nojitrestore=jitremover.

    Here's what you do. Clear your davlik cache, apply jit3.zip, apply Fixed.davlik.cache.for.jitv3.zip, then reboot 4 times.
     
  16. kiddk1

    kiddk1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    363
    15
    58
    Education
    MI
    I applied as you said, do I have to apply the no jit restore when I am done?
     
  17. DougyJ

    DougyJ Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    27
    0
    35
    Navy IT
    Hawaii
    for any one who wants to have root and upgrade in one step i am just having sound issues with my phone it only comes out very quiet no matter how loud i turn it up.
     
  18. vbetts

    vbetts Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    263
    19
    58
    It didn't stop the random resets for me on v3, and it was faster but for me it wasn't 2-3x faster.
     
  19. kiddk1

    kiddk1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    363
    15
    58
    Education
    MI
    phone is restarting randomly, when i get an incoming call or for no reason, it just restarted 4 times in a row, please advise



    Sent from my SPH-M900 using Tapatalk
     
  20. CriticalCritic

    CriticalCritic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,872
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    1,872
    556
    213
    Cary, NC
    No Jit Restore = Jit Remover

    Apply the JIT v3
    then Apply the Dalvik cache fix
    then restart 4 times

    good luck!
     
    kiddk1 likes this.
  21. digo21

    digo21 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    42
    0
    15
    Didn't want to start a whole new thread for this but has the video recording qaulity gone up in 2.1 at all or no? Also is their any apps that can improve it because it seems the moment is lacking behind other devices even ones that have similair mps. Not to get to greedy but if anyone could upload a video to youtube that would be great :). Thanks
     
  22. kiddk1

    kiddk1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    363
    15
    58
    Education
    MI
    I am removing b/c of the crazy random restarts.
     
  23. mojonator

    mojonator Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    +1 here. I did the restarts about 5 times to do its thing, but after that it was crashing to boot on phone calls! that's when I draw the line.
     
  24. drooooid

    drooooid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    69
    16
    18
    3.5 final with the newest dalvik cache fix
    changelog: restored dalvikvm back to stock. should solve most instability problem
    dalvik cache fix for jitv3.5 : crash calling bug fixed
    install:
    1. clear dalvik cache
    2. apply dalvik cache fix for v3.5 and jitv3.5
    3. 2 reboot, wait 5 minute after it is done booting up on each reboot
    download jitv3.5: Login
    download dalvik cache fix for v3.5 Fixed.davlik.cache.for.jitv3.5.zip
     
    kiddk1 likes this.
  25. kiddk1

    kiddk1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    363
    15
    58
    Education
    MI
    for step 2 does it matter which is applied first the cache fix or jit 3.5? I will await feedback regarding the random restarts before applying again.
     

Samsung Moment

The Samsung Moment was one of the first Android Phones with a slideout keyboard.

Share This Page

Loading...