1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Remember apps on home screens

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by monsterenergy22, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    496
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    496
    53
    73
    Today I updated to the latest cyanogenmod and like I always do I restore all of my apps with Titanium. However, when I restored helix, none of my apps were restored to their appropriate home screen like it normally is. It's a pain to drag them all one by one again to where I want them. Am I missing something, or is there an app out there that will remember them next time?
     

    Advertisement

  2. tmc

    tmc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    19
    2
    16
    CA
    I've only done it once myself, but Titanium worked for me, on the second try. The first time I tried I was on a Helix home screen and even though it said it restored the app and data, it didn't work.

    The second time, I chose a different launcher so Helix wasn't active, then restored through Titanium. When I relaunched Helix my homes screens were all back. Still had to reset all my widgets though.
     
    monsterenergy22 likes this.
  3. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    496
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    496
    53
    73
    That worked, thanks!
     
  4. MisterEff

    MisterEff Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    366
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    366
    9
    56
    What exactly do you you mean you chose a different launcher so that helix wasn't active? Like just go to the stock launcher when changing?
     
  5. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Sounds like yes - open another launcher, start titanium, do the restore, then launch Helix.
     

Share This Page

Loading...