1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General remote wipe

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rhod, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. rhod

    rhod Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    154
    9
    36
    has anyone ever done this? currently working on a project for mobile security and need to get an idea of how long it would take to complete a remote wipe?

    id guess about 10 mins but i really don't want to have to use my DHD to find out
     

    Advertisement

  2. CuBz

    CuBz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,656
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    1,656
    230
    163
    Website Programmer
    UK
    A day too late. If you would have posted this yesterday I would have tried it for you
     
  3. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    We used to be able to do it for one of the clients we supported. The users could also do it themselves via OWA. We were using Exchange 2010, not sure if other versions of exchange are supported. I can't say how long it took either, sorry.

    Perform a Remote Wipe on a Mobile Phone: Exchange 2010 SP1 Help

    Not sure how specific I can be without breaking all sorts of confidentiality agreements, sorry. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...