1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Remove Security Pattern

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shogan191, Nov 7, 2009.

  1. shogan191

    shogan191 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3
    0
    25
    Hey Guys I can see how to change the pattern but I can not find how to remove the feature.

    Using the New Moto Droid.
     

    Advertisement

  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA

    Welcome to the AF forums and enjoy your visits !! :cool:

    I have move your question to the Droid Forum ...
     
  3. shogan191

    shogan191 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3
    0
    25
    Thank you sir. I appreciate your help.

    Sorry about posting in wrong forum. Complete noob.
     
  4. Needsdecaf

    Needsdecaf Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    1,005
    41
    118
    Northern VA
    Except you moved it to the Droid Eris forum.... :D
     
  5. Carl C

    Carl C Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    238
    Posts:
    6,062
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,062
    38
    238
    Student
    London
    Good point lol :)

    I've just PM'd him
     
  6. hendrix04

    hendrix04 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    there is a check box next to where you can set/change the security pattern. click it and it wont make you put it in anymore ;)
     
  7. astro13rm

    astro13rm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    Uncheck the "Require pattern" field in the Location & Security setting.
     
  8. doncenk

    doncenk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010

    Jan 14, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    On my eris HTC Droid, when I uncheck the "require pattern" the pattern window comes up and is asking for a new pattern. Thje only option is to "confirm saved patterna" I tried everything...it looks like you cannot undo this once you have set a security pattern...any help on this one?
     
  9. Ninthwonder

    Ninthwonder Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    169
    1
    56
    Military
    uncheck the require pattern button and it should pop up where you have to enter your current pattern... just do so and it will uncheck the box turning off the option
     
  10. GalaxyMeh

    GalaxyMeh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

  11. pncfzfn

    pncfzfn Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I have a Motorola Droid X with Launcher Pro app and I have no "Require Pattern" option under Location & Security.
     
  12. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    You should probably ask in the Motorola Droid X form, as the software was a bit different from the original Motorola DROID.
     

Share This Page

Loading...