1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Rename Shortcuts?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DanDroid, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. DanDroid

    DanDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    189
    29
    73
    Male
    QA Analyst
    Ohio
    Is there anyway to rename a shortcut on any of the Scenes? IE, I have the built in "Voice Dialer" on my main home screen and its listed as "Voice Dial..." which for some reason is bugging the crap out of me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jamesthomas128

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    Use Anycut (free in the Market) to create new shortcuts and name them whatever you want. The "Edit Shortcuts" option in Anycut does not work (not on the Hero at least).
     
  3. Nanan

    Nanan Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    28
    0
    35
    Ah nifty, I was looking for the same thing, this works fairly well.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...