1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support RenewHome widget??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dave73, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. Dave73

    Dave73 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    18
    1
    16
    Hi

    Can anyone tell me what the widget titled RenewHome does. It seems to adjust the home screen but nothing actually changes and no setting for it

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dave73

    Dave73 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    18
    1
    16
  3. Doit2it

    Doit2it Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    1,962
    467
    183
    Male
    FedEx... yea, those guys
    Nashville, TN
    What version of the S3 (carrier) do you have?

    I don't have this widget on my Verizon S3 and I don't see the widget in the Play store.

    It sounds like it just refreshes the home screen. Clears and redraws the existing widgets and icons. Why? I don't know.
     
  4. Dave73

    Dave73 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    18
    1
    16
    Its unlocked phone with Telstra, in Australia. But that would be what it does, makes sense. Thankyou
     
  5. Doit2it

    Doit2it Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    1,962
    467
    183
    Male
    FedEx... yea, those guys
    Nashville, TN
    Yeah, I used to have an issue with my Droid X screen becoming corrupt. I'd have to reboot to correct it. Most 3rd party launchers (Apex, Nova, etc.) allow you to restart the launcher which basically does the same thing as the RenewHome widget.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...