1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Repeated widget updates??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lucids, Jan 6, 2012.

  1. lucids

    lucids Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    186
    25
    43
    Got the latest sense and GB update on a stock unbranded DHD.
    I keep getting updates for the following widgets from HTC hub even though I updated them several times already:

    Battery, Fake call, Notes, Quick record, Sand timer & Translator

    When I click these widgets in the hub they all say version 2.50 but when I click details at the bottom it seems to show that version 2.60 is already installed.

    Is anyone else having this issue I wonder?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Goreygirl

    Goreygirl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    631
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    631
    114
    103
    Female
    Occupational Health Advisor
    Kildare, Ireland
    I never get any notifications from Hub but then again HTC doesn't seem to recognise my WiFi connection so that may be why. Anywho's, have you tried turning off notifications in Hub settings?
     
  3. Kingy63

    Kingy63 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    30
    4
    16
    Yes I have also had this and after updating them all for the 4th time, now I just ignore the alerts.
     
  4. lucids

    lucids Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    186
    25
    43
    Kingy are you getting the notifications on the same widgets as me?

    Goreygirl...my notifications in hub are enabled so i get informed of updates. It's just that i keep getting repeated notifications which seem to trying to offer earlier versions than presently installed.

    At least i know its a bug in hub as others have it as opposed to a fault with mine. The notifications would occur regardless of internet connection not just wifi, mobile data also.
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,094
    3,118
    Scotland
    Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the widgets in question?
     
  6. lucids

    lucids Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    186
    25
    43
    Yes thought of it but not tried yet, just wondered if anyone had the same thing happen 1st, will give that a go later when i get a moment ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...