1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Replace HTC Lockscreen, an Incredible Find!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by whitewallman, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. SeattleYanksFan

    SeattleYanksFan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    932
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    932
    242
    93
    USA
    Settings -> Look & Feel -> Slider & Layout -> No Slider
     

    Advertisement

  2. staceyjean

    staceyjean Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    I'm having a problem and wondering if anybody can help me. I was playing around with settings and under HTC Weather Animation I checked "All applications". I disliked the effect so I put it back on "Home Only". Apparently, WidgetLocker has other ideas as to what "home only" means this time around.

    It won't go back to that option! I rebooted my phone, then I did a battery pull, and I'm still having the issue. Any suggestions?
     
  3. DGRYAN1977

    DGRYAN1977 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    152
    4
    36

    You are the man. Thank you
     
  4. paulmz

    paulmz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    958
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    958
    619
    173
    Male
    Graphic Web Designer @ maurices.com
    Duluth, MN
    Alternative 1: if you want to get rid of the stock ones but still have sliders (like for additional apps), just do a normal Android delete (press and hold the slider/between the sliders, and drag down to the trash can).

    Alternative 2: if you set "No Action" to the slider, it won't show.
     
  5. DGRYAN1977

    DGRYAN1977 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    152
    4
    36
    Rather than me starting a new thread in Support I figured I would ask about my problem here. Anyone else having an issue with Widgetlocker and call waiting?
    If I am on a phone call and someone calls me my phone freaks out. If I try to see who is calling the phone sometimes goes to my home screen, sometimes to Widgetlocker and sometimes both. Regardless of which screen it goes to, I cannot see who is calling. If I try to slide down the notification bar, the screen goes black. Then the screen will go back and forth between black and Widgetlocker. Once I finally get the phone to go to the home screen, I cannot end the call that I am currently on.
    Its frustrating because I like this app but its useless if while I am on a call I cannot answer call waiting. I have Widgetlocker disable while in call.

    Any help, suggestions etc.. would be great. I emailed the developer and have not heard back.

    Edited to say that this issue does NOT occur when I completely disable Widgetlocker.
     
  6. RadYOacTiVe

    RadYOacTiVe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,588
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    1,588
    416
    163
    Male
    This is similar to what I have asked in posts 568 and 617 with no replies. Has gotten worse with the update.

    I unchecked "show in call" and "hide incoming call" i'll see if this helps.

     
  7. DGRYAN1977

    DGRYAN1977 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    152
    4
    36
    When I have "hide incoming call" checked, it literally hides the incoming call and I have NO way of answering. I thought once you unlocked it, you were supposed to be able to answer the phone?
    I always have "show in call" and "hide incoming call" unchecked. I have tried adjusting every and any setting that I thought would make a difference. I have tried using Sense UI as home and the Widgetlocker home. Neither has corrected my problem.
    I guess I will have to disable until there is a fix :(
     
  8. KyleJ1012

    KyleJ1012 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    So my HTC Weather Animations have suddenly stopped working with WL. If I disable WL they work fine. Has anyone else experienced this?
     
  9. paulmz

    paulmz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    958
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    958
    619
    173
    Male
    Graphic Web Designer @ maurices.com
    Duluth, MN
  10. Cobra5

    Cobra5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    46
    52
    33
    N.E. Wisc.
    I heard there is a new Widgetlocker update coming soon...
     
  11. pdykstra

    pdykstra Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    128
    11
    38
    I have a bug with this app where whenever I'm on a call, as soon as I end the call the phone goes into lock and displays Widgetlocker. It also happens if the other party ends the call. Is there any way to stop the lock screen from coming up as soon as a call is ended? I have the setting for in-call lock disabled, btw.
     
  12. 06Stang

    06Stang Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    280
    27
    43
    Second this problem. Dont like it
     
  13. paulmz

    paulmz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    958
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    958
    619
    173
    Male
    Graphic Web Designer @ maurices.com
    Duluth, MN
    Are you using the "HomeHelper" feature of WidgetLocker?

    If you are, try resetting to the normal home program. (From WidgetLocker, select [Settings], [Behavior], then [Select System Home]. Check the "Use by default for this action" box and select the stock or regular launcher.)

    I have been using WidgetLocker for several months and vaguely remember having a problem like yours (along with other problems) that went away when I stopped using HomeHelper.

    Hope this helps!
     
  14. pdykstra

    pdykstra Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    128
    11
    38
    I'm rooted so I use the root bypass of the 5 second rule. I'm not using HomeHelper.
     
  15. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    How'd you do that!?
    Is that modded and customized? If yes, does it stay after a reboot? because when I customize it, it disappears after a reboot.

    Also, I hear the next update will have custom theme support.
    I wonder if there is an ETA
     
  16. paulmz

    paulmz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    958
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    958
    619
    173
    Male
    Graphic Web Designer @ maurices.com
    Duluth, MN
    Nope, not modded. This is just using the standard WidgetLocker app available in the Market. One custom wallpaper, three custom sliders, and Beautiful Widgets Home clock/weather widget with a custom skin I made specifically for this screen.

    If you need more details, I would be glad to provide step-by-step instructions.
     
  17. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    figured it out, lol.
    Thanks though. Cant wait for the update, I want CUSTOMIZATIONNN!!
     
  18. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    183
    130
    68
    WidgetLocker developer
    Chicago
    This is a bug and will be fixed in 1.2.8 (Due very very soon)

    The next major update will indeed include custom theme support. 1.2.8 is minor and doesn't include this. But 1.3 will.

    I don't have an ETA as I really don't know. There's a lot I have in mind for 1.3 and I'll need to see if it's best to do it all at once or if I can easily break it up and have smaller, quicker to the market, updates.
     
  19. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    Is it ok to say i love you lol?
    BREAK IT UP, MAN! I wants me some themes!!
     
  20. Kwhit10

    Kwhit10 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    Hi, love the app. However, whenever I try to wake up the phone by pressing the trackball, nothing happens the first time, then I'll hit the trackball again and the phone will wake up but it will go directly to the home screen bypassing the lock screen.

    Anyone else have an issue with the trackball being used to wake up the phone?

    P.S. I do have the incredible.
     
  21. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    183
    130
    68
    WidgetLocker developer
    Chicago
    On the Incredible the trackpad goes into a deeper sleep so it can require multiple presses before waking the device. I imagine you also have trackball unlock on, so if two of those presses are sent at once, then one wakes the device and one unlocks WidgetLocker. I might see about adding some timeout to avoid this, but in the mean time I recommend disabling trackball unlock.
     
  22. rcrott1

    rcrott1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    what types of "Themes"?
     
  23. MrToilet

    MrToilet Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    23
    2
    16
    I figured instead of starting a new thread, I could just ask this question here:

    I love Widget Locker, I think it's much cleaner than HTC's stock lock screen. The problem I have is this: I have Handcent's Popup notification turned on with full windows. When I receive a text, however, the popup doesn't show up on the Widget Locker lockscreen. I have "Hide Handcent, SMS, etc" all unchecked. Any ideas? When I use the default lockscreen I have no problems.

    Thanks in advance! I really like this widget and this Handcent issue is the only issue I've had.
     
  24. Shorte85

    Shorte85 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010

    Nov 12, 2010
    340
    14
    58
    Stay at home Wife
    Michigan, USA
    Does your phone have to be rooted in order to have this? I'm guessing yes but just thought I'd ask to be sure...
     
  25. AnotherHiggins

    AnotherHiggins Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    250
    55
    73
    NC
    No, you don't have to be rooted to run WidgetLocker.

    FYI: I'm not rooted and I run WidgetLocker, LauncherPro Plus, and QuickDesk Pro - each of which makes for a substantially different experience with the phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...