1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Replace HTC Lockscreen, an Incredible Find!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by whitewallman, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. Kennster

    Kennster Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Could you possibly upload this background wallpaper? I've searched for this "robot box man" yet to no avail.
     

    Advertisement

  2. paulmz

    paulmz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    958
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    958
    619
    173
    Male
    Graphic Web Designer @ maurices.com
    Duluth, MN
    Kennster:

    Here's the one I used plus several others I cropped and sized for my Incredible (or other phones with a resolution of 480x800).

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    Also, if you want to find more, this little action figure is apparently the hottest model for photographers these days. Just do a Google image search for "Danboard" or "Danbo"... you'll be amazed.
     
    Kyuss and Kennster like this.
  3. Kennster

    Kennster Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    ^^ very,very much appreciated. You're the man!
     
  4. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    any ETA on 1.3?
     
  5. 06Stang

    06Stang Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    280
    27
    43
    Has this been covered yet? Any way to toggle the stock lock screen for incoming calls? I hate accidentally answering.
     
  6. Kennster

    Kennster Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    More importantly... will there be a charge for the update?
     
  7. freddyttt

    freddyttt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    493
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    493
    45
    43
  8. MKREdit

    MKREdit Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    29
    1
    16
    Brooklyn, NY
    First of all I love the app for me its a must have. the only problem I have is the double lock screen issue I unlock WL then I get the htc pull down lock screen. Also when I get a call it will be either the htc pull down to answer or the android standard answer or ignore screen it seems to switch between the 2. Any ideas on what the cause of this may be and if it can be remedied? I tried disabling the htc lock screen but then the same problem occurs with the stock android lock screen.
     
  9. EgoDogg

    EgoDogg Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    351
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    351
    104
    68
    Champs Sports
    West Pittston, PA
    Updates are free. Just a one-time fee (original purchase)
     
  10. AndroiDad75

    AndroiDad75 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    468
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010

    Mar 19, 2010
    468
    85
    53
    I have read the whole thread and not sure if I missed the answer or anything, since my head is spinning, but thought I would ask here.

    I purchased WL a few days ago and love it. I do notice one thing though, and it doesn't happen all the time:

    When I wake my phone after it is sleeping, say in the morning after I wake up, I see the WL screen. Good. I unlock and then sometimes, not all the time, it goes to the Sense lock screen. It's not a huge thing but just an extra step.

    Here is how I have my phone set up:

    Rooted using Redemptive Revolution ROM
    I have an unlock screen for a visible pattern set up.
    WL Setup Info:
    Easy Wake Mode is OFF
    I have an alternative wallpaper set
    HTC Weather Animations: HOME ONLY
    I have Root bypass of Five Second Rule CHECKED
    Always unlock to HOME UNCHECKED
    HomeHelper Launcher: NOT ON
    Select System HOME: HTC Sense (Use by default set)
    I have appear on boot CHECKED (Not sure if I should since I don't have Home Helper on)

    Not sure what else you might need to know. It doesn't just happen after long sleep modes either. This morning it did it when I got up. I took a shower, maybe a half hour later came back it happened again. Then looked 5 minutes later it happened again. Now the rest of the morning it hasn't happened.

    I have been making it a point NOT TO HIT HOME before locking the phone, so don't think that is the issue.

    Thanks!!!!
     
  11. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    183
    130
    68
    WidgetLocker developer
    Chicago
    Do you have a pattern/pin/password setup on your phone? Is delayed or immediate?
     
  12. AndroiDad75

    AndroiDad75 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    468
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010

    Mar 19, 2010
    468
    85
    53
    I have pattern setup. I am not sure I understand what you mean by delayed or immediate. Is there a way to delay the pattern? It used to come right up, prior to WL, right after swiping down to unlock. It also comes right up on WL after sliding sideways, except for those times where it goes from WL to Sense Locker then it brings up the Pattern Lock.

    I hope that makes sense. I am not trying to be critical, just wasn't sure if it was a bug or maybe something I set up wrong. Either way, it's just extra steps - not that big of a deal.

    Kevin, you have a wonderful product. I really love it and I am equally impressed with your support and visibility in this thread!!!
     
  13. AndroiDad75

    AndroiDad75 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    468
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010

    Mar 19, 2010
    468
    85
    53
    Well I removed the pattern setup and widget locker seems to have no problems now. I have not seen the sense lock screen after unlocking with WL, since changing it. I am not sure I can leave it like this, because I have work email going to my phone, so will probably have to make the decision of having the extra steps, or removing WL for the time being.

    I have to be able to lock my phone so others can't see, due to work.

    Still a great product though. I really love how flexible it is.
     
  14. trankster

    trankster Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    221
    22
    38
    CPA
    Irvine, CA
    Is there a security setting either pattern or PIN? I like Widget Locker, but need to secure the device.
     
  15. AnotherHiggins

    AnotherHiggins Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    250
    55
    73
    NC
    You can just set a pattern, PIN, or password like normal. (On the Incredible, it's Menu > Settings > Security > Set up screen lock.)

    When the phone wakes up you'll see the WL screen. When you swipe to unlock that screen, you're taken to your security screen (either pattern, PIN, or password depending on which you set up).
     
  16. jaymf

    jaymf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    155
    21
    38
    Wanted to add that I've been having the same "problem" (because it's not really a problem); sometimes after unlocking with Widgetlocker, the Sense screen lock shows up, then my pattern lock after unlocking Sense. Sometimes removing the security pattern then readding it eliminates this, but it seems to return after some time. I'm not sure if something I'm doing is triggering it. It doesn't seem to happen with immediate lock, and seems to be intermittent with delayed (3 mins) lock. I'm not rooted. Otherwise, I think everything works great!

    edit: Wanted to add settings (Thanks to rhmclay)
    I have an unlock screen for a visible pattern set up.
    WL Setup Info:
    Using the Widgetlocker Slider
    Easy Wake Mode is OFF
    I don't have an alternative wallpaper set
    HTC Weather Animations: DISABLED
    I don't have the root bypass turned on (because I'm not rooted)
    Always unlock to HOME UNCHECKED
    HomeHelper Launcher: NOT ON
    Select System HOME: HTC Sense (Use by default set)
    Hide Notification Icon CHECKED
    I have appear on boot CHECKED

    edit #2 - first time tonight for having Sense reload after coming off a phone call. Is the consensus still to use Sense for the default home (as I have been doing) and not home helper?
     
  17. pdykstra

    pdykstra Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    128
    11
    38
    I still have the bug where the lockscreen comes up after a phone call ends. Is this bug being fixed?
     
  18. gh0strider

    gh0strider Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Total noob here with only getting the DINC 3 days ago. I wanted a way to change the lock screen so I purchased WidgetLocker. Been reading this thread but need help.
    I am trying to get the HTC Weather widget, (the one that is on my Sense Home screen) onto the locked screen. When I am in WL and hit the Menu key and they the + soft button and choose Widgets, the HTC Weather widget is not in the list to select. I thought in the first couple of pages of this thread it was stated that you couldn't do it but the last 5 or 6 pages people have been saying that they are using the weather widget and the animations are messed up.

    Are people using other weather widgets other than the HTC one?

    TIA
     
  19. jaymf

    jaymf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    155
    21
    38
    None of the HTC widgets work on the lock screen. It seems like all the weather widgets people have on their lock screens are Beautiful Widgets or others.
     
  20. paulmz

    paulmz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    958
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    958
    619
    173
    Male
    Graphic Web Designer @ maurices.com
    Duluth, MN
    gh0strider:

    jaymf is correct in that most people are using Beautiful Widgets for their lockscreen clocks (myself included). It has a ton of skins you can download (or even make them yourself) to change how it looks. The app also has unlock animations... they look really nice but they're still a bit buggy.

    Beautiful Widgets is definitely worth getting, though. It's one of my main apps.
     
  21. gh0strider

    gh0strider Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Thanks Jaymf and Paulmz for the replies. I downloaded Beautiful Widgets as soon as I got home last night. Still playing around with downloading different skins.
     
  22. kmetek

    kmetek Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    93
    0
    15
    any updates on 1.3 beta?
     
  23. timebandit

    timebandit Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi

    I'm using WidgetLocker and like it alot. But since I moved to a custom ROM (Leedriod) I can no longer use NoLock to prevent all the other lock screens etc. Also NoLock makes the phone unlock by all keys :(

    So now I have that ugly Sense Swipe to Answer instead of the buttons.
    So I tried the app Easy Answer but it puts itself ontop of WidgetLocker.

    There's a setting in Popup -> Hide Other, but I already have an application package name in that list(SMS Popup). Is it possible to have multiple apps in Popups -> Hide others or is it just for a single app/package?


    //Kensy
     
  24. Ruark

    Ruark Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    16
    1
    16
    I just use No Lock. Works perfectly. No more lock screen.
     
    diggs the man likes this.
  25. jtwonk

    jtwonk Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Hi I'm a complete novice with WL . But like it for what I have managed to suss out so far.

    What I was really interested in & hoping it would do is change the standard drag down to accept call/ drag upto decline. This is mainly cos I have been declining the odd call when pulling the phone from my pocket. Sometimes it's my manager which obviously aint good .

    Is there anyway I can change this function to a WL lock slide.


    Cheers & thanks in advance
     

Share This Page

Loading...