1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Replacement Lockscreen Problems

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by fredrick1213, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. fredrick1213

    fredrick1213 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    158
    19
    58
    USA
    Whenever I download a replacement lockscreen app my home and phone buttons stop working. When I uninstall the app the buttons start working normally. Anyone know why this is happening or how it can be fixed?
     

    Advertisement

  2. TheGraham

    TheGraham Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    47
    2
    16
    You may need to check whether the replacement lockscreen app is compatible with your version of HTC Sense. With my phone they've updated it to version 3 and many existing lockscreen alternatives do not function as expected.
     
  3. fredrick1213

    fredrick1213 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    158
    19
    58
    USA
    I'm running an AOSP Gingerbread ROM at the moment...
     
  4. TheGraham

    TheGraham Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    47
    2
    16
    hmm...You may have downloaded a replacement lockscreen app that is only available for Android 3.1 "Honeycomb".
     
  5. fredrick1213

    fredrick1213 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    158
    19
    58
    USA
    I downloaded the Ripple Lock app and it says that it works with nearly all android devices. The problem also occurred when I used the Windows Phone 7 lock screen, which is supposed to work on nearly all android devices.
     
  6. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,795
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    I use WidgetLocker and in the settings menu there are options to enable and disable different buttons. Are these options in the settings of the apps you are trying?
     
  7. fredrick1213

    fredrick1213 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    158
    19
    58
    USA
    No those settings are not present
     
  8. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    What lockscreen app are you using?
     

Share This Page

Loading...