1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Reset Button on Wm8650 Model M806S

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sparky63, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. Sparky63

    Sparky63 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011

    Oct 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Anybody know how to reset a WM8650, Model M806S? There is no pinhole for a reset button like the user manual describes. My screen in stuck on the one with the green Android robot. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Andy 308GTB

    Andy 308GTB Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    9
    0
    5
    Looking at mine there is an unlabelled pinhole.

    One 'long side' has the MIC pinhole, the Menu Button and the Vol +/- controls.
    The other 'long side' has the aforementioned unlabelled pinhole. I guess this is the reset pinhole
     
  3. jonojono

    jonojono Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Just taken my M806S apart, the reset is under the mic hole so could have saved myself a lot of trouble. tried it but still stuck on robot screen so onwards and upwards. anybody had any luck with this problem.

    John
     
  4. mtgriz

    mtgriz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012

    Jul 30, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the same problem. Has anyone found an answer to this problem? If so, please tell me! Thanks.
     
  5. tgunckel

    tgunckel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012

    Sep 16, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    i found the reset button where the manual said it should be but there was no hole. i pressed it and still have the same issue. the android comes up with the os version and it hangs there.
     
  6. karbut

    karbut Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012

    Nov 12, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Were same problem :(. but when i go on an IT tech. they were open my android tablet but, it is has not a touch screen now. so i'll use a mouse and keyboard. because the version of android that they are changed was unique. i think it is on phone version.
     
  7. midnightmajik

    midnightmajik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013

    Aug 13, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Press the on/off button and hold down the down volume button at the same time for 5 seconds.
     

Share This Page

Loading...