1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Restoring Application Icon in Home Screen

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by coralmine, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. coralmine

    coralmine Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    *** MODERATOR .. Is it possible to move this thread to under HP touchpad? Sorry. Posted it in introductions ***

    Team,

    Need your help.

    Accidentally replaced the Application icon in my home screen with another app icon. Not sure how to restore it on my just installed HP Touchpad. Now I am not able to go to the applications.

    Not sure how to replace the icon.

    Please help. Appreciate it
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    18,741
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,741
    3,162
    1,043
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    All installed and preinstalled applications are in your app drawer. Are you talking about the Android market application? If so, then open your app drawer, and long press on the app. Keep in mind, that you need to have available room for the application to be placed on the home screen.
     
  3. coralmine

    coralmine Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    rushrl.. thank you for your response. Appreciate it.

    I believe I lost the app drawer icon itself. Home screen had 5 icon slots.
    1. Phone
    2. Empty
    3. App Drawer ( I believe. Sorry I an new to Android)
    4. Empty
    5. Web.

    I dragged another app icon and accidentally dropped it on the 3rd slot which was the app drawer. Hope it helps. Thanks again
     
  4. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    18,741
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,741
    3,162
    1,043
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    I just realized that the HP touchpad doesn't have Android. Sorry about that. I thought you were missing thr market application. I'll get back to you when I find some info on how to do this. Sit tight ;)
     
  5. coralmine

    coralmine Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    HP Touchpad can be installed with Android. I have a dual boot with WebOS and Android.
     
  6. coralmine

    coralmine Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    5
    0
    25

    rushrl.. I believe I got the answer in this forum

    On your home screen or an empty place on your desk:
    menu -> add > Custom shortcut
    Then:
    Choose your activity:launcher action -> open/close App Drawer.
    You can change your icon if you want.
    Then, just drag your new shortcut to the place you want. That's it !

    SOURCE : Member bbkdhumm in this forum
     
  7. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    18,741
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,741
    3,162
    1,043
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Update: Ok, there you go. I knew it couldn't be that hard. :)
     
  8. coralmine

    coralmine Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    No worries.. Found the answer. Please see my previous post.

    It voids the warranty..anyway HP Touchpad is out of business for now.

    Thanks a lot for your help
     
  9. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,221
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,221
    23,358
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    coralmine,

    Welcome to the AndroidForums!

    Sounds like you got your issue sorted-out :).

    If you still want or need us to, we can move your thread if you really want or think its needed (there's always the !Report button on each post to get a Moderator's attention, too). Let us know :)

    Cheers and glad you signed-up with us here at AF.
     
    Salemeh likes this.
  10. Salemeh

    Salemeh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    if the market isn't found in the app drawer ? How can we get it ? any idea ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...